Organisational Structure
The City Manager is appointed by the municipal Council and appoints an Executive Management Team to assist him or her in running the administration. He/She is, inter alia, responsible for implementing the IDP, which is the institution’s five-year service delivery plan. The Executive Management Team comprises 10 Senior Managers, each responsible for a portfolio, which largely matches the corresponding political portfolio. The organisational structure of the Municipality is presently being reviewed. The current organisational structure is as follows:
Nelson Mandela Bay Municipality Organogram
Using a Touch Screen?
Click below for instructions to fix Touch/Swipe issues experienced in Microsoft Edge.

Show me the fix! No thanks
Eskom has decreased loadshedding to Stage 2.
Groups 6, 7 will be switched on at 09H00; geysers will remain off until 10H00.
From 10H00 to 12H30, Groups 1, 2 will be switched off; Groups 3, 4 from 12H00 to 14H30; Groups 5, 6 from 14H00 to 16H30; Groups 7, 8 from 16H00 to 18H30; geysers, Group 2 from 18H00 to 20H30; Groups 3, 4 from 20H00 to 22H30; Groups 5, 8 from 22H00 to 02H30.
This might take a while depending on your connectivity.
Please be patient while we search the entire site & all its modules for you...